Prof. Claude Crépeau wins the EW Dijkstra Prize for 2023

June 1, 2023

Congratulations to Professor Claude Crépeau for winning the EW Dijkstra Prize for 2023! 


This prize is awarded to papers in the area of distributed computing that have had a major impact over time.  This prize was awarded for the 1988 paper: 


Multiparty Unconditionally Secure Protocols, by David Chaum, Claude Crépeau and Ivan Damgård. Proceedings of the 20th Annual ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC), Chicago, Illinois, USA, May 1988, pages 11-19.